lorem ipsum bla bla

Castillo Theatre Gala Benefit 2012: CREATING FRIENDS


                 Emilie Knoerzer                                   David Nackman                                         Gail Peck                                            Joseph Spirito  

Castillo’s theatre community is made up of friends old and new. Some of them are recognized artists; many don’t consider themselves artists at all (but they are). At Castillo we understand that all humans are creative, as Fred Newman put it: “Creativity, we believe, is something people need to do – like breathing or drinking water – not something made for exchange, like almost everything in our commodified culture. We create our theatre differently. We do not create it as a commodity for sale (exchange). We create it for use: by the performers, the technicians, the audience, the community – and whomever else wishes to use it.”

Creativity is on display in our productions: in the amazing costumes and sets, the fine performances and the innovative direction. And it’s displayed in how our theatre is run: who works on our shows, how our diverse audiences are built. We practice the art of community-building, with a creativity that’s inseparable from the artistry appearing on our stages.

The 2012 Castillo Theatre Gala Benefit, Creating Friends, celebrates creativity and friendship.We’ll honor artists, designers, performers and friend-makers who have built Castillo: Emilie Charlotte Knoerzer, David Nackman, Gail Peck, and Joe Spirito.

Monday, November 12, 2012  6:30 p.m.    543 West 42nd Street • New York City 

Tickets: $1000, $500, $250       Sponsorship Opportunities: $5,000, $2,500 and $1,500

Sales Director: Craig Pattison, Program Manager of Youth Onstage! 212-356-8352 

For Online Giving Please Click Here!                                                                                                                              

2001 Gala  |  2002 Gala |  2003 Gala  |   2004 Gala  |   2005 Gala |   2006 Gala  |  2007 Gala  |  2008 Gala  | 2009 Gala  |  2010 Gala |  2011 Gala